Back to Homepage

EPL Blog

Music Picks from EPL's CEO Music Picks from EPL's CEO

Being CEO of EPL is a busy job, but there’s always time to enjoy some tunes. Check out Pilar Martinez's current playlist.
Being CEO of EPL is a busy job, but there’s always time to enjoy some tunes. Check out Pilar Martinez's current playlist.

Why EPL's Customer Survey Matters Why EPL's Customer Survey Matters

There’s a lot happening at EPL and we want to know how it’s going, so we’re running a customer satisfaction survey from Nov. 20 to Dec. 3.
There’s a lot happening at EPL and we want to know how it’s going, so we’re running a customer satisfaction survey from Nov. 20 to Dec. 3.

8 NaNoWriMo Books That Made It Big 8 NaNoWriMo Books That Made It Big

Every November for NaNoWriMo, writers challenge themselves to write an entire novel in 30 days. These are a few of the most successful.
Every November for NaNoWriMo, writers challenge themselves to write an entire novel in 30 days. These are a few of the most successful.

Why Kids Need to Play: 6 Benefits Why Kids Need to Play: 6 Benefits

Play is an essential part of growing up and learning fundamental life skills, so be sure to make time for it every day.
Play is an essential part of growing up and learning fundamental life skills, so be sure to make time for it every day.

WWI in Canadian Fiction WWI in Canadian Fiction

Discover, through fictional narratives, how Canadians experienced the “war to end all wars,” from the trenches to the home front.
Discover, through fictional narratives, how Canadians experienced the “war to end all wars,” from the trenches to the home front.

Movies That Inspired Stranger Things Movies That Inspired Stranger Things

If you’re as obsessed with Stranger Things as we are, now’s the perfect time to revisit the MANY films that inspired this engrossing show.
If you’re as obsessed with Stranger Things as we are, now’s the perfect time to revisit the MANY films that inspired this engrossing show.

John Green Read-Alikes for YA Fans John Green Read-Alikes for YA Fans

Can't get enough of John Green's funny, quirky and heartbreaking books? Check out these 13 awesome young adult reads.
Can't get enough of John Green's funny, quirky and heartbreaking books? Check out these 13 awesome young adult reads.

Graphic Novels for Fans of Riverdale Graphic Novels for Fans of Riverdale

If Riverdale has left you with a craving for the dark and melodramatic, these comic series are must-reads.
If Riverdale has left you with a craving for the dark and melodramatic, these comic series are must-reads.

8 Epic Game of Thrones Read-Alikes 8 Epic Game of Thrones Read-Alikes

Unsure what to do while you wait for season 8 and the Winds of Winter? Check out these great Game of Thrones read-alikes, of course!
Unsure what to do while you wait for season 8 and the Winds of Winter? Check out these great Game of Thrones read-alikes, of course!

Free Global eBook Club Free Global eBook Club

For two weeks only, from October 12 to 26, every single person in Edmonton can read the same book—no wait list, no holds.
For two weeks only, from October 12 to 26, every single person in Edmonton can read the same book—no wait list, no holds.

The 6 Best Teen Movies of All Time The 6 Best Teen Movies of All Time

Drama. Comedy. Romance. Intrigue. Gym class. Teen movies have it all.
Drama. Comedy. Romance. Intrigue. Gym class. Teen movies have it all.

Costume Inspiration at EPL Costume Inspiration at EPL

Want to create your own cosplay or get started on a killer costume—no matter the occasion? Check out these resources available from EPL.
Want to create your own cosplay or get started on a killer costume—no matter the occasion? Check out these resources available from EPL.

EPL's a Bot Spot: Meet Our Robot Family EPL's a Bot Spot: Meet Our Robot Family

Whether you want to learn to code or fulfill your life-long dream of having a robot best friend, EPL has something for you.
Whether you want to learn to code or fulfill your life-long dream of having a robot best friend, EPL has something for you.

How to Spot Fake News: Tips for Kids How to Spot Fake News: Tips for Kids

It can be nearly impossible to tell real news from fake news online, especially for kids. Luckily, libraries can help.
It can be nearly impossible to tell real news from fake news online, especially for kids. Luckily, libraries can help.

Yukon Jack: 12 Great Kids' Books Yukon Jack: 12 Great Kids' Books

It's never too early to start reading to your kids. Some on the books on this list are my favs, some are my sons’—all best enjoyed together.
It's never too early to start reading to your kids. Some on the books on this list are my favs, some are my sons’—all best enjoyed together.

7 Must-Read Books by Women in Politics 7 Must-Read Books by Women in Politics

Hillary Rodham Clinton isn't the only one who's pulled back the curtain on what it's like to be a woman in politics and government.
Hillary Rodham Clinton isn't the only one who's pulled back the curtain on what it's like to be a woman in politics and government.
Show More
Back to Top